Potpourri (14)

This is the last non-walking weekend before the end of my trek, so it will most likely also be the final Potpourri post! I’ve used these ‘off’ weekends to share some of the more unusual photos I’ve taken along the way – oddities that go a little beyond the beautiful scenery. Sometimes serious, sometimes more lighthearted. I hope you’ve enjoyed them!

Spotlights This Week:
Always: Hope Chapel Missions
Charity Spotlight: Desire Street Ministries
Church Spotlight:Gold Beach Foursquare Church – Gold Beach, OR

Burning bush? (Actually a pipe with a flare that was hidden by the slope)

img_2361

I thought this trucker couple was so cute – they were there for quite awhile snapping pictures of the sunset and each other:

img_2433

Sad shack:

img_2453

Are these the feathers in Yankee Doodle’s hat? (He called them macaroni)

img_2550

Should I interpret this to mean everyone can park here – except Levi?

img_2555

On my way Back to El Segundo one day I saw this guy pedaling his ‘wagon train’ out in a remote area on PCH. A few days later I saw him again as Matt and I walked through Malibu:

img_2587

This guy just looked SO realistic!

img_2588

Yup…

img_2622

I liked the scene here, but as I snapped the photo I was ‘busted’ by the dog:

img_2654

Just what I’ve been thinking lately…

img_2769

I resisted the urge to put this on and tell my kids, “Yeah, your mama wears ’em!”

img_2966

I start my final 6 days of walking on Monday!

—–

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us
new birth
 into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead,
and into an inheritance that can never perish, spoil or fade.  1 Peter 1:3-4

3 thoughts on “Potpourri (14)

  1. Bittersweet I’m sure. Coming to the end. A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step, but eventually, it does come to an end. Can’t wait to hear more reflections after you’ve rested your tired feet for a week or two!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment