Del Mar to La Jolla

Today I managed to turn a 3-1/2 hour walk into more than 4 – I got caught up watching some whales (or more accurately, “Hey, was that a whale?”) Others confirmed that it was, but to me it was debatable – however, it took quite some time to come to that conclusion and I enjoyed every minute of it…

Spotlights This Week:
Always: Hope Chapel Missions
Charity Spotlight: Desire Street Ministries
Church Spotlight:Gold Beach Foursquare Church – Gold Beach, OR

I also lingered on the looong climb up the hill at Torrey Pines State Reserve, observing the rarest pine in North America – this was NOT debatable, as they generally stood still long enough for positive identification.

Much of the rest of my miles meandered through UC San Diego, the Scripps Research Institute (known for biomedical research), and the Scripps Institution of Oceanography.

There was a wall of fog moving in as I approached my host family’s home near sunset time – I took this picture through my windshield at a stop light, and it didn’t turn out too bad:

img_3143

3 days – 30 miles to go!

—–

Above all, keep loving one another earnestly, since love covers a multitude of sins. ~ 1 Peter 4:8

4 thoughts on “Del Mar to La Jolla

Leave a comment